Governing Council (GC)

The Governing council is the main decision making body of the centre. The GC monitors the activities of the CoE and takes all policy decisions and shall meet at least once in 6 months.


  1. Frame policies for the Centre and amend as and when required
  2. To review and examine the progress of the activities in the centre based on milestones, targets and objectives of the Centre
  3. Approve projects/activities and their budget to be taken up by the Centre
  4. To access the global developments impacting the activities in the Centre
  5. To decide on the structure and plan of the Centre after the first five period


Dr. Anil Kakodkar
Dr. Anil Kakodkar
Chancellor, Homi Bhabha National Institute, Chairman, Rajiv Gandhi Science & Technology Commission, Former Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission. (Chairperson)
Prof. Subhasis Chaudhuri
Prof. Subhasis Chaudhuri
Director, IITB (Co-Chairperson)
Prof. Kaliappan (1).jpg
Prof. Krishna P Kaliappan
Dean (Strategy), IITB (Co-chairperson-representing Director, IITB)
Shri. Sunil Kumar
Joint Secretary (E & BR), MoPNG (Member)
Representative From IOCL
IOCL (Member)
Smt. Sushma Rawat (1).jpg
Smt. Sushma Rawat
Director (Exploration), ONGC (Member)
Shri. S Bharathan
Director (Refineries), HPCL (Member)
Shri. Sanjay Khanna
Director (Refineries), BPCL (Member)
Shri. M V Iyer
Director (Business Development),GAIL (Member)
Dr. Manas Kumar Sharma
Director (E&D), OIL (Member)
EIL- Ragiv Agarwal.jpg
Shri. Rajiv Agarwal
Director (Technical), EIL (Member)
Prof. Sachin Patwardhan
Dean (R&D), IITB (Member)
Prof. Shireesh Kedare
Prof. Shireesh Kedare
Professor in-charge (PiC) of CoE - OGE (Secretary)

Invited Members

Alok Sharma.jpg
Shri. Alok Sharma
ED, CHT (Invited Member)
Prof. Ravindra D Gudi
Prof. Ravindra D Gudi
Dean (ACR), IITB (Invited Member)