Governing Council (GC)

The Governing council is the main decision making body of the centre. The GC monitors the activities of the CoE and takes all policy decisions and shall meet at least once in 6 months.


  1. Frame policies for the Centre and amend as and when required
  2. To review and examine the progress of the activities in the centre based on milestones, targets and objectives of the Centre
  3. Approve projects/activities and their budget to be taken up by the Centre
  4. To access the global developments impacting the activities in the Centre
  5. To decide on the structure and plan of the Centre after the first five period


Dr. Anil Kakodkar
Dr. Anil Kakodkar
Chancellor, Homi Bhabha National Institute, Chairman, Rajiv Gandhi Science & Technology Commission, Former Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission. (Chairperson)
Prof Shireesh Kedare.jpg
Prof. Shireesh Kedare
Director, IITB (Co-Chairperson)
Vinod Seshan2.jpg
Shri. Venod Seshan
Director (E-I), MoPNG (Member)
Alok Sharma.jpg
Shri. Alok Sharma
Director (R&D), IOCL (Member)
Smt. Sushma Rawat (1).jpg
Smt. Sushma Rawat
Director (Exploration), ONGC (Member)
Shri. S Bharathan
Director (Refineries), HPCL (Member)
Shri. Sanjay Khanna
Director (Refineries), BPCL (Member)
Shri. R K Singhal.jpg
Shri. R K Singhal
Director (Business Development), GAIL (Member)
Dr. Manas Kumar Sharma
Director (E&D), OIL (Member)
EIL- Ragiv Agarwal.jpg
Shri. Rajiv Agarwal
Director (Technical), EIL (Member)
Prof. Sachin Patwardhan
Dean (R&D), IITB (Member)
Prof. Yogendra Shastri
Professor in-charge (PiC) of CoE - OGE (Secretary)

Invited Members

Shri. R C_Agarwal_ED CHT.jpg
Shri. R C Agarwal
Executive Director (CHT), (Invited Member)
Prof. Ravindra D Gudi
Prof. Ravindra D Gudi
Dean (ACR), IITB (Invited Member)